What I Eat in a Day

There is a Fall Out Boy concert that I will be going to on August 1st, and since it will be hot, I want to look my best in my crop top and high waisted shorts. Ever since my finals spring term back in the beginning of June, my eating habits have been really poor, and I want to get on track on eating right and eating when I am hungry.

I have a part time job three days a week and I eat normal amounts of food during those days; however, the other four days of the week, I am vacuuming out my pantry and fridge. I have come to realize that I have no self control over food… it’s sad but true.

So, I’ve decided to make a “What I Eat in a Day” post once a week to see my progress to being a healthier eater. I think I will do it every Monday because that will make me look forward to Mondays!

Let’s do this!

Breakfast:

mms_picture (2)

Banana oat pancakes with strawberries and raspberries

Snack:

Chocolate salted caramel cupcake (it was my birthday last week :))

Second Snack:

2 Mixed Nuts Nature Valley Granola Bars

Lunch:

Vanilla Greek yogurt with strawberries and raspberries

Third Snack:

Handful of lightly salted cashews

Dinner:

2 scrambled eggs with asparagus and a handful of wheat thins

After typing all this out, I am not sure if I eat a lot or if I eat a regular amount. This day I tried to eat less and healthy. Haha I guess I shouldn’t eat so much in the morning, but I feel like I need to eat everything at once when I wake up!

FYI I am 5 ft tall 🙂

XOXO,

Jessica

Leave a Reply

