Boys of Zummer Concert!

Hey ya’ll! So it’s been a hot minute since I last posted something, but I thought I would talk about my experience at the Boys of Zummer concert featuring Fall Out Boy and Wiz Khalifa. I can sum it up in three words: IT WAS AWESOME! It was at the Amphitheater in Ridgefield, WA and the venue was outside. It was the perfect location for a summer concert. I went with my two friends from high school and it was the perfect weather too!

The concert started with a upcoming singer named MAX. He seemed super excited and energetic! Not my favorite performance, but I was pretty impressed with his vocal range! The next act was Hoodie Allen! I know only two of his raps but I thought he did a really good job! It was super cool seeing him live.

11831695_10203225562398418_342028051343859750_n

The next performance was by Wiz Khalifa! He sang/rapped for about an hour and a half and all of his songs were about smoking weed. Haha I was impressed that all of his songs involved smoking! Like that’s pretty challenging to accomplish! However, he seemed super happy (and high) and wanted everyone to have a good time!

I thought Wiz did a great job and I didn’t think Fall Out Boy could make the concert any better. Well, I was wrong! I had never knew Pete Wentz was so adorable until I saw him live. He is actually so cute and sweet and has the cutest smile!! Okay enough about him. Patrick Stump is the lead vocalist and I thought he did amazing! He sounded exactly the same as the studio version. Their concert was so impressive and fun! I didn’t care if I was dancing stupidly, it was a blast!

After the concert we went to Shari’s and I got the s’mores galore pie. It was the perfect way to end the night!

XOXO,

Jessica

Leave a Reply

