What I Eat in a Day: College Edition

Hello everyone! I hope you all are having a great Monday! I thought it would be perfect to post a “What I Eat in a Day” but make it college edition since I have not done that before on my blog yet. I would say that in college I eat differently than I do at home since I don’t have as much time at school to prepare delicious food. Nevertheless, I’d say this day was successful. Here’s what I ate:

Breakfast:

Whole wheat waffle with 2 bananas and syrup (one banana is not pictured here)

waffles and bananas

Lunch:

3 slices of cornbread and 1 apple

Dinner:

Chicken stir fry with carrots and broccoli and white rice

As you can see, I did not eat very much today. I am trying to be healthier and eat less in order to get in better shape. I also started going to the gym at my school! It has been really fun challenging myself with different workouts. I recently was able to run 2 miles without stopping in 21 minutes and 50 seconds! I know that that time is probably not impressive at all, but I had never run 2 miles before so that was a pretty big deal for me! I want to be able to run 3 miles without stopping by the end of the term… I’m not sure how that will work out, but I’m hopeful!

xoxo,

Jessica

Leave a Reply

