Happy Changes: New DPT Acceptance

Hello and happy Valentine’s Day! I recently got accepted into my top physical therapy school, George Fox University in Newberg, Oregon. I am so beyond happy that I will embark on this new journey at my top school of choice!

This application process has been extremely stressful but absolutely rewarding. I am so grateful I did not wait to take a gap year to apply to schools because I know I am ready for this huge step in my life. During the beginning of the new year, I experienced a tragic loss in my family and it really affected my outlook on life. I believe everything happens for a reason and now I know that I am exactly where I am supposed to be and I am doing everything I need to be doing. In college, I experienced a lot of self-doubt about whether I have what it takes to stand out among a pool of extremely qualified, personable, and intelligent applicants. I am just a regular girl that tries to do well in school but would that be good enough? Maybe I’m being too hard on myself. I did and am doing a lot that helped me stand out to multiple schools that accepted me. However, there was always doubt about George Fox University. I knew this school would be the hard to get in and I am so grateful I have been automatically accepted. I can’t wait to start in late August and meet all my classmates.

If you are embarking on the application journey for this upcoming year, feel free to ask me any questions you may have! I would be so happy to help! 🙂

Leave a Reply

